Book Cover2011

 

Ventilating air

 

Confusing and so obsessed

 

A crack of lightening opens the skies

Clash of the titans

 

A roll of thunder readjusting the heavens

Making you pain like I do

 

Holding you, touching you, feeling you, seeing you

 

Faking through the pain of each day

Drowning in this overwhelming and exhausting devastation

Of broken trust

As I laugh to myself just to keep from crying,

At least I try

 

For my emotions are overflowing like a volcano

Erupting with fiery fury

Molting ash and rock scorching the essence

Of my souls heart

 

Like dry earth or dessert sand

I’m lost

 

Searching for a sense of calm

In all this chaos

 

My heart and pulse

Racing like it’s out of control, trying to catch my breath

 

The reality of the moment

Hits me like a boxing glove to the gut

 

I can’t breathe

For my very air and every breath I take are connected with you

And right now you are absent

 

Lost and caught up in this tornado of your making

 Outside of we

 

Causing a path of destruction and devastation

I fear can never be retraced

 

 

For your footsteps moving further away

Leaving shards of broken glass

That represents

The hearts of me and you

 

Casting in the wake of

This overwhelming and chaotic seen

The broken trust of us

Like a fantasy treaty between two enemy kingdoms

 

My screams so deafening

They break the sound barrier

Exploding my eardrums and rupturing the foundation

Of our fairytale love

 

Functionality an illusion

For I’m engulfed in a haze of confusion

That has dulled my senses and sharpened the daggers

Of my inner most conscience

 

If hurt experienced was a sword

Mine would be as deadly as the one

The ninja warrior executes with precision

Eliminating the culprit with one slice

 

Hate isn’t strong enough and condemnation is too easy

 

For the love I have desired

I fear was a dream centuries before

 

For pains of mistrust

Violating the air and readjusting

The heavenly realm of we

http://www.amazon.com/Peer-Inside-My-Soul-See/dp/1462859011/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1368144346&sr=1-1&keywords=peer+inside+my+soul+and+see+me

