Image

Very Intense and Emotionally Charged!!!!

Reading this has been a journey of emotions for me. At times I was infuriatingly annoyed, emotionally distraught and often times afraid. Then other times I was overwhelmingly optimistic, and truly wanted to punch somebody or at the very least slap some sense into someone. The storyline was riveting and amazingly brilliant.

It took me some time because it was so emotionally charged that I had to put it down and walk away for a bit. Then I would pick it up again until I had to put it down and walk away again.

It takes a truly amazing and talented writer to take their readers through such a maze of emotions and keep them returning to read until the very end. The main character (Eleanor) at times stirred my heart as well as made me want to smack her hard, for some of her choices and actions. But then I had to keep reminding myself that she was a teenager. But then after a while I wanted to shake her and tell her to snap out of it, and ask her to please stop hitting her head against the brick wall in front of her, over and over again.

Author Helen Christmas in her brilliant novel, takes her readers into a world of organized crime in the UK, innocence broken, Love and tragedy that makes its way into our hearts and souls. A truly Amazing Read!!!! (WaAr)

Read and Reviewed By De Ann (Native) Townes Jr. Author of (Peer Inside My Soul and See Me) and (A King Among Prince)

http://www.amazon.com/Beginnings-Same-Face-Different-Place-ebook/dp/B0078L8858/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1396383068&sr=1-1&keywords=same+face+different+place+beginnings

