Official Site of Alex Laybourne - Author

Since the start of the year I have been making a conscious effort to spend less time on Facebook. Straight away, from January 1st, I closed my nearly constant second tab on my internet browser. I no longer open Facebook as soon as I turn on my laptop, nor do I have it open all day long at work.facebook

I open it up maybe three times a day. I check my messages, maybe post something, and then I close it down.

It is freaking awesome!

I never realized just how much time I lost to Facebook every day. I mean, I know I used to use it a lot, but I never understood what a productivity drain it was.

I find myself with so much more time on my hand that I actually have a handle on my writing. By that, I mean I am keeping up with…

View original post 575 more words

