Viv Drewa - The Owl Lady

Author Pic Susan TarrWhat inspires you to get out of bed each day?

I’m one of those few people who do not relish a lie-in. My brain wakes, my eyes open, my feet hit the ground, and I stumble into each new day, and doorjamb. Into the kitchen, water heating for first coffee. Oh, yes, and I weigh myself religiously every single morning; I need a guide as to how much shortbread and chocolate I can have on this day. Meanwhile, my computer is firing up.

 Who are your favorite authors?

I have so many but these are among my favorites: John Steinbeck, Jojo Moyes, Joseph Heller, Janet Frame, Jodie Picoult, Bernice Rubens, Louis de Bernieres. Marian Keyes and so the list goes on…

 When you’re not writing, how do you spend your time?

Reading, shopping, catching up with family and friends. Gardening – if I really have to, since the…

View original post 2,014 more words

