writerchristophfischer

Bebe cutYesterday I featured P.C. Zick with a post about the setting of her new novel “Mountain Miracles”. Today I will talk about the setting for “The Body in the Snow”

“The Body in the Snow” is set in West Wales, which has been my home for the last two years. Originally I placed the story in England but when I started my first re-write after moving to Wales, I was so in love with my surroundings that I brought the characters across the border with me.
West Wales is wonderfully beautiful with lush green hills, beautiful mountain tops, spectacular beaches and world-renowned coastal hiking trails. Why not more people live here is beyond me.

The setting of “The Body in the Snow” is a declaration of love to this beautiful and unique country and seemed a great fit, with plenty of inspiration to add to the next draft of my…

View original post 450 more words

