nativemericangirl's Blog

We’ve been apart too long, my muse and I

 

Inspirational, metaphorical, intense

Defined and even sometimes irrational

A mystical lover, my muse is to me

 

No more late night hours

Or early morning inspired poetry

 

Your musical voice to my inspirational thoughts now silent

Quieted inside of me

I’m missing all that once was and still could be

 

My mind and body yearning for that flow of poetry

Brimming from deep within

 

The creative process touches me, moves me,

Enters every inch of my being

To set on fire and ignite

All that pours so intensely out of my soul

On to the pages so sweet

This is what my muse inspires from deep inside of me

 

This poetry that flows like warm oil down the spine

Setting off all my sensual alarms

 

My body quivers as my soul convulses

When my lover…

View original post 52 more words

